About Me Tag

As my first post on this blog, I thought that I should tell you some things about me so that you can get to know be better. My name is Katja and I come from a very small European country, named Slovenia. I was born on December 22nd, 1992 in Slovenia’s second largest city, Maribor. In July, I finished my second year at college where I am studying English and Sociology. In September, I am going to do an Erasmus exchange for one year in the Netherlands, where my Fiance is from. I am excited, nervous, scared and sad about it. I am happy that I get to spend time with him and we are not in a long distance relationship anymore but at the same time I am sad to leave all my friends and family. In order for you to get to know me more I am going to do the About me tag and you have any questions or blog post ideas or requests feel free to leave them in the comments.

1. Do you have a middle name?

No, I don’t. Middle names are actually very rare in Slovenia.

2. What’s your favorite subject in school?

My favorite subjects in school were English, Geography and History.

3. What’s your favorite drink?

My favorite drink is water and in the colder months tea or cocoa.

4. What’s your favourite song at the moment?

My favourite song at the moment is Thrift Shop by Macklemore featuring Ryan Lewis.

5. What would you name your children?

I would name my son Samuel or Christopher and my daughter Lily or Emma.

6. Do you participate in any sports?

No, I am not an athletic person.

7. What’s your favorite book?

My favorite book series is Vampire Academy.

8. What’s your favorite color?

I have two favorite colors and they are pink and green.

9. What’s your favorite animal?

Without a doubt, it is a dog.

10. What’s your favorite perfume?

My favorite perfume is Midnight Fantasy by Britney Spears.

11. What’s your favorite holiday?

Christmas.

12. Have you graduated from High School?

Yes, I did.

13. Have you been out of the country?

Yes, I have been to Croatia, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Germany, Spain, France and the Netherlands.

14. Do you speak any other languages?

Yes, I speak English, Slovene and a little bit of German, Spanish and Croatian.

15. Do you have any siblings?

No, I am an only child.

16. What’s your favorite store?

Honestly, I don’t have a favorite store.

17. What’s your favorite restaurant?

I don’t have one.

18. Do you like school?

I like school but I don’t like taking exams.

19. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?

Itsjudyslife, PewDiePie, Laura Vitale, juicystar07 and Joey Graceffa.

20. What’s your favorite movie?

The Notebook.

21. What are some of your favorite TV shows?

The Big Bang Theory, Chuck, How I Met Your Mother, Continuum, Sherlock, Pretty Little Liars and Masterchef.

22. PC or Mac?

I have never had a Mac so PC.

23. What phone do you have?

I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace.

24. How tall are you?

I am 163cm tall.

I would love to hear your answers in the comments.

xoxo Katja

About katjajakup

I am Katja and I am 20 years old. I come from a very small country, called Slovenia and I am currently a student of English and Sociology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

